Skip to content

Springtime In Pictures.

March 12, 2010

On Sunday, Erik and I decided to go down to the Lower East Side to visit the New Museum. When we were done, I told Erik that I wanted to visit the New York City outpost of Stumptown, which is inside the Ace Hotel on the north side of Chelsea. Stumptown is a Portland, Oregon coffeehouse and has some of the best coffee I’ve had. Since I grew up in the Pacific Northwest, I’m very picky about my coffee and have pretty much given up drinking coffee since moving here almost three years ago. So, finding out there is Portland coffee in my city meant that I definitely had to check it out. It was a beautiful day out and we decided that instead of hopping on a subway, we would walk. From the Lower East Side to the north side of Chelsea. It was far (you can look it up on a map if you don’t believe me).

Along the way, we took some pictures:

8 Comments
  1. March 12, 2010 10:30 AM

    Looks lovely! I was happy when we visited Toronto we decided to walk everywhere too, and really take in the city🙂

  2. March 12, 2010 11:15 AM

    That is quite a hike. I’m sure the cuppa Joe was worth it, though🙂

    I like to walk, and NYC is the one place I’ve been that can make you forget how far you’ve gone!

  3. March 12, 2010 11:25 AM

    Great pictures!!

    How was the coffee though?? You didn’t say!

    • March 12, 2010 11:38 AM

      Oh, haha. I was so focused on just explaining about why we were walking in the first place I didn’t even think about reviewing the coffee! It was great. Delicious. Exactly as I remembered it. If you’re ever in the city, we should go!

  4. March 12, 2010 11:35 AM

    Great pics! And if I may humbly suggest a coffee place that’s not too bad…Gorilla in Bklyn is pretty amazing, as is Sit n Wonder!

    • March 12, 2010 11:41 AM

      I’ve heard Brooklyn has good coffee but have never made it out there. I’ll definitely add it to my list.

  5. Colleen permalink
    March 17, 2010 8:50 AM

    Gorgeous pictures!

Trackbacks

  1. How New Boy Became The Boy. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.