Skip to content

Where in the World Wednesday: Orlando, FL

February 17, 2010

I have decided to participate in Classy in Philadelphia’s Where in the World Wednesday series, where you post a picture of you anywhere in the world. This week: Orlando, Florida! This picture is of me at Universal Studios at the Friends for Life conference in July 2008. The reason I have decided to post this picture is because Erik and I have decided that we will be attending this year’s conference! Yay! I’m excited to go back and see all my friends (there’s a reason it’s called Friends for Life) and also to have Erik learn even more about this crazy disease. Are you going to Friends for Life this summer? If so, let me know! I’m hoping to host another dinner, but we shall see. I’m not quite sure what my schedule is going to end up looking like.

5 Comments
  1. February 17, 2010 1:23 PM

    I love love love FL! I went to Disney last year and I’ve been to Universal before. So much fun.

    Thanks for joining in and be sure to visit some of the other blogs🙂

  2. February 17, 2010 3:20 PM

    Orlando is on my must-visit list. If only for the new Harry Potter ride!!!

  3. February 17, 2010 4:51 PM

    Since it’s in my hometown, uh, yes! I’m thinking I’m going to try to volunteer rather than pay to attend, but we’ll see. Can’t wait!

    • February 17, 2010 4:53 PM

      I’m not sure if volunteers can go for free or if you pay to attend the sessions and then volunteer. I have a feeling that a lot of people would try to do that if that’s how it worked! But maybe? We’re going as a family, which is cheaper than paying individually. It’s actually not that much more expensive compared to other blogging conferences I’ve seen, though it *did* go up in price which sucks. Last time I went it was only $150 for an individual. We’ll definitely see you there!

  4. February 17, 2010 5:42 PM

    Hi ..i came thru Classy in Philly ..I love FL , dint go to Universal in Orlando but have been to the one in LA and i cant wait to visit again ..its always so much fun !!

Comments are closed.