Skip to content

Quick Meme on a Snow Day.

February 10, 2010

I found this meme at a new blog I’m reading, and since I didn’t have anything to blog about today (SNOW DAY!), I thought I’d use this. Enjoy!

1. How many piercings do you have?

Six. I know. I’m such a rebel. Two in each earlobe, one in my right upper ear, and one on my right nostril. I only wear the upper ear and nostril regularly though, and sometimes one in each earlobe, but rarely all six at the same time.

A. What are you eating right now?

Nothing, but I just finished eating Thai vegan dumplings

2. I love the sound of…

Children laughing, the chime of getting email, bonfire crackling.

B. Most annoying sound?

Screaming, horns honking and doors slamming.

3. Favorite city?

New York City. And guess what? I live here too!

C. Most frequently read publication?

Gothamist.

4. Colts, Saints, or could care less?

Actually, I couldn’t care less because I already care so little that there is no possible way to care less than I already do.

D. Cats or dogs?

Cats.

5. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Rita’s Water Ice.

E. Longest flight ever taken?

12 hours from Portland to Paris

6. Favorite appetizer?

I don’t really have a favorite appetizer. I like bread.

F. Least favorite food?

Anything outrageously spicy that it is uncomfortable to eat. Eating makes me happy, so being unhappy while eating just doesn’t compute.

7. What item in your closet currently makes you happiest?

A vintage-inspired cardigan from Lucky.

G. What current trend do you hate the most?

LEGGINGS AS PANTS. IT’S THIRTY EFFING DEGREES OUTSIDE!

8. Favorite facial moisturizer?

I just use Clean and Clear daily moisturizer. It works well in this dry air.

H. Least favorite beauty product?

Anything in my hair. I use a leave in conditioner sometimes, but otherwise, get the product away! It totally messes up the texture of my hair.

5 Comments
  1. February 10, 2010 3:55 PM

    Would leggings as pants still be the trend you hate the most if it wasn’t 30 degrees outside😉

    • February 10, 2010 4:42 PM

      Probably. I do not like see things that are so skin tight you can see the butt/vag crack (no, I’m serious!! YOU CAN SEE IT!), but other than that, I would probably be slightly more amenable to it, especially with dresses.

  2. jill. permalink
    February 10, 2010 4:57 PM

    #11 Me too! I hate it when I get my hair cut and they put some product in my hair afterwards. I have to run home and wash it out!

  3. February 11, 2010 8:33 AM

    You’re the ONLY other person who’s picked cats on all the memes I read this week! High five🙂

  4. February 25, 2010 12:03 PM

    I hate slamming doors too! It really bugs me. Children laughing is one of the best though. They are just so darn cute!

Comments are closed.