Skip to content

Who’s My Doppelganger?

February 2, 2010

For the uninitiated, there’s this Facebook meme going on where people are supposed to switch their profile picture with a picture of their doppleganger (a person – preferably a celeb – who looks like them in an uncanny “OMG, you look just like!” sort of way).

At first I was all “pshhh” and “silly Facebook meme” but that quickly turned into “hummph” and “But there isn’t anyone who looks like me!!” The only thing I haven’t done yet is cross my arms and stomp my feet, but trust me, it could happen at any moment.

Even my boyfriend knows who his doppleganger is! Watch:

My boyfriend:

Wash from Firefly

Kinda, right? With the hair?

Anyway, that’s besides the point. The point is, no one has EVER compared me with a celebrity. I’ve had a couple of strangers ask me if I’ve ever been on TV (which I have, but not the point in time at which the question was asked), but never a “hey, did you know you kinda look like what’s her face if you tilt your head to the right and lift your left eyebrow?” Maybe that’s a good thing, with the whole uniqueness aspect, but that doesn’t bode well when you’re trying to jump off the bridge with everybody else! I would try to come up with someone myself, but that seems a little to self-incriminating. I mean, what if I picked someone and then had a chorus of people go, “Ohhh hell no! Who you tryin’ to fool?” How. Embarrassing.

Come on. You’ve been staring at my face for almost 5 years. It can’t be *that* hard!

So, I ask you, dear readers (and friends and family who laugh when I call them “dear readers”), who do I look like? The winner will get my undying love and devotion and… yeah, that’s about all I’m willing to offer at this juncture. My firstborn is only up for grabs if this meme makes it to Twitter.

16 Comments
  1. tmana permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:08 AM

    For hair cut and color, see if you can find a pic of Tracey Ullmann from about 7-10 years ago.

  2. February 2, 2010 10:47 AM

    Julianne Moore, from about 10 years ago🙂

  3. Kassie permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:54 AM

    http://tinyurl.com/ycj7vxb

  4. Jen Hammonds permalink
    February 2, 2010 12:43 PM

    You look like an older version of abigail breslin the child star from Little Miss Sunshine. Check her out!

    • February 2, 2010 12:47 PM

      You’re the SECOND person to say that! How funny. Unfortunately, I think putting a picture of a 14 year old would be a little weird, so I went with the second best option: Ginnifer Goodwin.

    • Ruth Lehman permalink
      February 2, 2010 4:37 PM

      Yes, Abigail Breslin from “little miss sunshine” That’s exactly who I thought also.

      • February 2, 2010 4:41 PM

        Well, if they ever make a movie about my life I will definitely recommend Abigail Breslin then!🙂

  5. February 2, 2010 5:15 PM

    Sarah Rue, only thinner? I think it’s your hair color that reminds me of her.

  6. February 2, 2010 11:44 PM

    Totally Abigail Breslin!

    It’s funny–I also posted my boyfriend and his doppelganger. The layout of our entries are pretty much exactly similar…😉

    Great blog!

  7. Louise permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:35 AM

    Lauren Luke that does the makeup tutorials on youtube.

  8. Sandy permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:24 PM

    Shannon Doherty

  9. Sarah Page permalink
    February 4, 2010 1:16 AM

    Cynthia Stevenson. She was the mum on Dead Like Me. I had to google it. Dimples, eyes and smile.

  10. Jessica permalink
    February 4, 2010 5:32 PM

    I agree, Shannon Doherty.

  11. February 5, 2010 8:54 AM

    I don’t know who Shannon Doherty is, but I’d agree!🙂

  12. Mike permalink
    February 5, 2010 9:09 AM

    Sara Rue from Less Than Perfect (smaller version)

  13. paula mendoza permalink
    February 9, 2010 6:51 PM

    i agree sara rue especially in this pic

Comments are closed.