Skip to content

I’m So Over The Top!

January 8, 2010

A new bloggie friend, Hannah Katy, has given me the award of Over The Top! I’m assuming that’s Over The Top in a good way, and not a bad way. Anyway, I very much appreciate the kind words she wrote about me and am happy to accept it. But with that comes certain obligations… which include filling out this survey and then passing along the award to 3 more wonderful folks. Hope you enjoy!

Part 1: Answer questions with one word:

1. Where is your cell phone? Desk

2. Your hair? Brown

3. Your mother? Teacher

4. Your father? Sales

5. Your favourite food? Popcorn

6. Your dream last night? Complicated

7. Your favourite drink? Vodka cran

8. Your dream/goal? Happiness

9. What room are you in? Office

10. Your hobby? Photography

11. Your fear? Death

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Home

13. Where were you last night? Couch

14. Something you aren’t? Non-diabetic

15. Muffins? Blueberry

16. Wish list item? Cure

17. Where did you grow up? Oregon

18. Last thing you did? Worked

19. What are you wearing? Clothes

20. Your TV? Fun

21. Your pets? None😦

22. Your friends? Wonderful

23. Your life? Loving

24. Your mood? Calm

25. Missing someone? Yes

26. Vehicle? Boyfriend’s

27. Something you’re not wearing? Earrings

28. Your favourite store? Trader Joe’s

29. Your favorite color? Purple

30. When was the last time you laughed? Yesterday

31. Last time you cried? Unsure

32. Your best friend? Erik

33. One place that I go over and over? Powell’s

34. One person who emails me regularly? Erik

35. Favourite place to eat? John’s

Part 2: Pass the award on…

Here are some folks you should check out, if you haven’t:

1) Lee Ann – The Butter Compartment: The leading lady over at the Butter Compartment hit one out of the park yesterday as she wrote about who’s to blame for diabetes burnout when that burnout because destructive. A must read for anyone who want to know anything about what my life is like. Lee Ann is also, like, totally super awesome and is the ONLY blogger who has ever been over to my apartment (not my current one, the one I lived in last year).

2) Amber – The Girl with the Red Hair: I’ve never had a blog crush on anyone before, but I definitely think I have a blog crush on this girl. She’s smart, funny, intelligent and knows how to ask thought-provoking questions. And her boyfriend’s name is Eric and the first 3 letters in my email address are AMB. Clearly the Universe is trying to tell us something.

3) Jo – A Cup of Jo: In addition to having the cleverest blog title, she is a magazine writer living in the West Village of Manhattan and is recently married with a baby on the way. And she likes antiques, weddings, awesome pictures and design. Seriously, what more could you want?

4 Comments
  1. January 8, 2010 1:53 PM

    Thanks for the shout-out! I just posted my award🙂

    I haven’t been to Trader Joe’s in ages, and now I kind of feel like going….

  2. January 9, 2010 8:48 PM

    Well aren’t you just the sweetest thing! Thank you so much for, Allison! You’ve totally made my day with this award🙂

  3. January 9, 2010 10:48 PM

    In response to your question on your comment, yes, I am on OKcupid🙂

  4. January 13, 2010 1:37 PM

    Congratulations!!

Comments are closed.