Skip to content

At the Opera!

November 28, 2009

Last night, Erik and I attended the Opera with his mom. We saw Le Nozze de Figaro, which is about a servant couple who is about to get married – except their master wants to marry the woman, and an old maid servant wants to marry the man and everyone is trying to get back at someone else! It’s quite the madcap caper comedy, and even though it’s an Opera and sung in Italian, it was very cute and funny. Our seats were up on the Family Circle row, which you’d think would be terrible but because of the design of the theater, I don’t think there’s a bad seat in the house. If you have a chance to see the Opera while you’re in New York City, I definitely recommend it! Family Circle seats are great, and they are VERY inexpensive. I think they are less than most Broadway theater tickets.

The view from the Family Circle at Lincoln  Center.



Erik and I at the Opera!

Dress is from JCPenny’s, I stole the cardigan from my mom about 8 years ago, and the necklace is from a boutique in Mendocino, CA.

Now I’m off to get ready for my trip to Vegas!

Comments are closed.