Skip to content

The Day After.

November 27, 2009

Happy Day After Thanksgiving! Did anyone brave Black Friday? Erik, his mom and I were in Union Square earlier to have lunch at Max Brenner’s (I’m not sure why we chose to do a big meal the day after Thanksgiving but so it goes…) and it really didn’t seem any crazier than it usually is, and there are a lot of shops and a holiday market there. I’m sure the department stores in midtown were a madhouse though, so I’m glad I didn’t even bother. I’m planning on doing most of my shopping online anyway.

Tonight Erik and I are going to the Opera with his mom. I am SO EXCITED. I have never been to the opera before and I am really excited to finally go to one. We’re seeing Le Nozze de Figaro. In a couple of weeks, Erik and I are seeing Radio City Christmas Spectacular, so we’re doing all kinds of culture these days!

Plus, we’re doing our fair share of traveling again. Although I’m not going home for the holidays, I’m leaving for Las Vegas tomorrow and next weekend, Erik and I are heading down to Washington D.C. to see one of my best friends from high school who is in town on a business trip. I love excuses to travel to other big cities on the East Coast. I haven’t been to D.C. since August 2008, so I’m thrilled to be going back. I love D.C.

Hope you have a wonderful rest of your holiday weekend!

Comments are closed.