Skip to content

It’s Monday…

November 24, 2009

And it’s a Monday of a three-day weekend which means it’s an AWESOME week. But I have so much going on it’s not even funny.

Tomorrow, my boyfriend’s mom is coming into town for the week, and we’re going out to dinner after she gets in. On Wednesday I have to go to JCPenny’s and buy at least one, if not two, new holiday dresses for my company party in VEGAS next week and then my boyfriend’s company party the following week. And shoes. Have to remember the shoes.

Then on Thursday, we’re planning on staking out some space in front of the biggest holiday tourist trap in New York City: The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. But it’s on my 101 Things to Do List which means I HAVE to do it and then I never have to do it ever again as long as I live. Or at least until I have kids. But I live 3 blocks from the parade route so I feel like I should at least try to see it, you know? I mean, I could probably stand in front of my apartment and I would be able to see it. (Not really, I’m not that close). Afterward, I might go run around Central Park or something in order to bottom out my blood sugars before scarfing down as much as I can at dinner. Not really. I would never do something so stupid as to make myself have a low blood sugar (or would I? … No, I wouldn’t. That’s… dumb. Really.). Then on Friday we’ll be doing some touristy stuff around town before we go to the OPERA. Which is another thing on my 101 Things List! I am on a roll! With butter!

Then on Saturday I LEAVE FOR VEGAS. And I get to see MY BEST FRIEND FROM HIGH SCHOOL. Which means I am SO FREAKING EXCITED I CAN HARDLY STAND IT.

!!!!!!

CAP LOCK FTW!

And I’m there until Wednesday, when I take the most horrendous flight ever because the only flight that leaves in the evening from Vegas gets me into J FREAKING K airport at MIDNIGHT. And I have to work the next day. Which makes me kinda sad, except my commute is only like 10 minutes so I should still get like 6ish hours.

So that’s not quite as suck-ass as it could be… But then I only have to work Thursday and Friday before it is the weekend again! Yay!!!!!!!!! Exclamation mark x 1,000.

Lots going on. I hope everyone else has a wonderful and restful Thanksgiving weekend and I’ll catch ya tomorrow.

2 Comments
  1. tmana permalink
    November 24, 2009 8:44 AM

    You may have to stake out parade positions well before dawn to get somewhere you’ll actually be able to see the parade.

    You may need to wait this ’til next year, but another interesting Thanksiving thing-to-do is to go up to the side streets up by the American Museum of Natural History on Thanksgiving Eve and watch the balloons being unpacked and inflated.

    • November 24, 2009 10:33 AM

      I’m definitely planning on getting out early – probably 7 or 7:30. But if we can’t see the parade, then we can’t see it. I’m not going to go nuts trying to find a spot.

Comments are closed.