Skip to content

A Keeper.

November 10, 2009

Yesterday was my first day at my new job at WeissComm. It was filled with the usual stack of paperwork and orientation meetings, but like any first day of school, there was no slacking and I was already off on my first couple of assignment by the end of the day.

Today is my second day, but the welcome wagon keeps on rolling. This afternoon, I got an email from a colleague that there was a package from me up front. I went up to the lobby and waiting for me was a package from Proflowers. The bouquet, of course, was from my boyfriend, who had warned me that I wouldn’t be getting the flowers until Tuesday. For some reason they weren’t available for delivery until then and he didn’t want me to feel bad on my first day if I didn’t get flowers from him. I think he’s a keeper, don’t you?

flowersfromErik

Pretty purple orchids.

11 Comments
  1. tmana permalink
    November 10, 2009 3:27 PM

    Definitely a keeper.

  2. November 10, 2009 3:37 PM

    He sure is a keeper! Good luck with your new job!

  3. Ellen permalink
    November 10, 2009 3:40 PM

    Sweet!

  4. November 10, 2009 3:47 PM

    Aww, those flowers are so beautiful! You’re definitely a lucky girl!!

  5. November 10, 2009 3:51 PM

    YES, a Keeper- in every sense of the word~

  6. November 10, 2009 4:04 PM

    Oh yes, such a keeper!! I mean, not only did he get you gorgeous flowers, but he also made sure that you didn’t feel sad your first day when you didn’t get them then!! Haha!! So thoughtful!

  7. November 10, 2009 4:38 PM

    Awww. Totally a keeper!!

  8. November 10, 2009 4:43 PM

    those are gorgeous flowers. good work Eric.

  9. November 10, 2009 4:45 PM

    Sweet! Knew he was a nice guy!

  10. November 10, 2009 9:46 PM

    Most definitely😉 What beautiful flowers!

Trackbacks

  1. How New Boy Became The Boy. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.