Skip to content

Rockin’ World Diabetes Day NYC-Style!

October 19, 2009

If you know me, then you’ll know that I use just about any excuse to turn diabetes from a sucky thing to a fun thing! And this National Diabetes Month is no different! If you live in the tri-state area and want to hang out with a bunch of awesome people with diabetes on one of the biggest days in on the diabetic calendar? Then YOU’RE INVITED to the World Diabetes Day NYC Party on Saturday, November 14. We’ll have pizza (both regular and gluten-free), birthday cake (it’s Frederick Banting’s birthday, dontcha know), diet soda and more! This is definitely pot-luck style, so feel free to bring chips, veggies and dip, or other desserts should you feel so inclined.

I may even bring balloons…WDDlogo_date_feature_for_homepage

It’s from 12 p.m. until 2 p.m. at the North Star Fund, which is approximately half way between Penn Station and Times Square (two major transportation hubs). You can walk to it from nearly all the subway lines, Amtrak and NJ Transit, and it’s not that far from Grand Central either.

A $10 donation is REQUIRED as I will be paying, out of pocket, for the venue and food. Any proceeds will be donated to Life for a Child.

Space is LIMITED so please RSVP by emailing me so I can keep tabs on our capacity. Feel free to bring family, friends, Type 3s, etc. This is open to anyone.

Questions? Comments? Concerns? You know where I’m at.

6 Comments
  1. October 19, 2009 3:10 PM

    let me check my schedule and let you know – I’d like to get together again!

    • October 19, 2009 3:51 PM

      It would definitely be great to see you too! I hope you can make it!

  2. Katie permalink
    October 19, 2009 4:22 PM

    Looks awesome!! I’m so glad you found a spot (FDI still hasn’t gotten back to me, sorry I couldn’t be more helpful)! I’ll get back to you soon to make sure I can make it.

  3. November 10, 2009 4:51 PM

    Hey, any updates? Do you have a headcount yet?

    • November 10, 2009 5:03 PM

      The event is at the North Star Fund, 12-2:30 p.m. There’s about 20 or so people coming.

      • November 10, 2009 6:02 PM

        awesome – see you there! Just me, my T3 is coaching NumberOneSon’s tennis team…

Comments are closed.