Skip to content

Ask Allison.

September 15, 2009

Every so often I see bloggers who post Q and A’s with their readers. I usually think that no one would ever ask me any questions. But the truth is, people do ask me questions sometimes and I thought it would be an interesting experiment to see what kinds of questions people who read my blog would ask.

I may not be “Dear Abby” but I can answer questions about diabetes, New York City, blogging, public relations, college, moving across the country, being a twentysomething, Twitter, Oregon, traveling, relationships, entertainment and movies (I’ve seen 60 movies in the last year and a half). I have opinions about a lot of things, so if you have a situation you’d like my thoughts on, I’ll share what I think. I’ll answer any question you ask. I’ll collect the questions this week and then post my answer next week. You can also tweet or email me your questions if you want. I’ll also make everyone anonymous in that “Dear Abby” kind of way.

So, dear readers, what would you like to ask me?
Edit: Send me your questions by Thursday, and I’ll post my answers on Friday!

9 Comments
  1. September 15, 2009 12:21 PM

    Ohhh! I like this! OK, so of those 60 movies, which one affected you most? By that I mean, made you see yourself or people around you or society in a different light, made you rethink your perceptions or opinion about something, made you think about relationships differently… something like that. Maybe none of them did that, but that’s the first question that popped into my head.

  2. Autumn permalink
    September 15, 2009 2:50 PM

    What is one thing you enjoy about having diabetes?

  3. September 15, 2009 3:36 PM

    What’s are the “can’t miss” movies from the past few months?

  4. September 15, 2009 5:00 PM

    oh, oh, oh, I have a questions. Where is one place in the world you have to travel to?

  5. September 15, 2009 5:15 PM

    What would be your “dream” vacation?

  6. Allison permalink
    September 15, 2009 5:45 PM

    Have you named your diabetes, and then refused to talk to her? I’d be happy to send mine to you for a visit. She is cranky and unloved and has been around for 32 of my 39 years. I’m startint to make friends with her, but in truth, I hate her. I can’t be the only one that has assigned this thing a personality, can I?

  7. J.B. permalink
    September 15, 2009 8:17 PM

    Don’t forget to be tactful in your responses, when people ask “stupid” questions, ok?🙂

  8. September 16, 2009 1:34 AM

    What are the best and worst things about living in New York City?

Trackbacks

  1. Ask Allison: You Know You Want To. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.