Skip to content

Done.

August 25, 2009

While this might not be my last post about the Ride to Cure Diabetes, this will be the last post I will write about fundraising.

Because I’m DONE!

Thanks to a couple of great mommybloggers, I was tossed over the finish line earlier this afternoon after weeks of fundraising.

I have had the most AMAZING support from everyone. My family, Erik, his mom, our friends, diabetes bloggers, health bloggers, PR bloggers, mommyblogger, non-bloggers, people I’m not even sure I know (not you, though – I definitely know you), Facebook friends, Twitter friends, international friends, and one awesome former high school classmate that I haven’t spoken to in over 5 years.

Whew!

I have never raised so much money for diabetes research before. The closest I came was about $2200 and that was the summer before I moved to New Jersey. I have never had so many wonderful people donate their hard-earned money to try to make my life and the life of millions of other people a little bit better.

Thanks. I mean it.

One Comment
  1. August 26, 2009 8:46 AM

    Congrats!!! Good luck, enjoy the ride, looking forward to pictures and a post.😉

Comments are closed.