Skip to content

Celebrating Four Years at Lemonade Life

July 13, 2009

Yesterday was the fourth blogaversary of Lemonade Life. It’s amazing to me how far this blog has taken me in just four short years, how many people I’ve met, how many opportunities I’ve had. How much I’ve been able to share and gain through it.

I started Lemonade Life on a random Tuesday night over at Blogger with a silly little biographical post. I really didn’t know that much about blogging. I had a Livejournal that I used to keep in touch with my friends from high school, but I had no idea how far reaching blogging would end up being or that it would help me get a job on the other side of the country. I wrote that I was craving more interaction and you have no idea how interactive this blog has become! I regularly meet with people that I know from this blog in real life, to the point where it’s difficult for me to even make a distinction between my “online friends” and my “in real life friends.” To me, you’re all just friends.

As you probably noticed by now, I have launched a new blog design. This design is courtesy of one of my many friends whom I’ve met through this blog, Erica of Designs by Erica. She took my love of purple, New York City and sophistication and make a really awesome header for my website. We’re still working on making some additional platform changes, so you may notice a few new things popping up around this place.

Another thing I am planning on working on now that I’m entering Year Five of my blog is some new features for the blog. First, I’m working on putting together a more comprehensive Links section, which will actually have a list of links to blogs I love and visit on a regular basis. It probably won’t ever be comprehensive, but it’ll be a true list of blogs that I find interesting. I’ll also be working on writing more reviews of movies I watch, restaurants I eat at, books I read and places I visit. With my 101 Things List, I have been experiencing a lot of interesting things that I really should be sharing, so you’ll start to see more reviews of what I’m doing as part of the 101 Things List. Although I’m more than half way through the 1,001 Days, I still have over a year until I’m finished so there’s still a lot to write about!

10 Comments
  1. July 13, 2009 1:49 PM

    Oooo… I love the new design! Congratulations on four years, and here’s to the next four!

  2. July 13, 2009 2:19 PM

    The new design looks great!

  3. July 13, 2009 3:09 PM

    Happy 4th, and love the design!

  4. July 13, 2009 3:27 PM

    Love the new header and colours, Allison! (colours = Canadian for colors… heheh).
    Very nice, and very…. YOU!🙂

  5. July 13, 2009 5:00 PM

    Great new design and happy 4th blogaversary!

  6. July 13, 2009 5:04 PM

    Congratulations on the 4 year anniversary! And great logo, BTW.

  7. July 13, 2009 6:37 PM

    I’m glad everyone likes the masthead.🙂 Grats on your anniversary, Allison!

  8. July 13, 2009 8:38 PM

    I love the purple design, as it is my favorite color, too. Here’s to another 4 years in the blogosphere!

  9. July 13, 2009 9:59 PM

    congrats!! and I love the new look!

  10. July 13, 2009 11:20 PM

    Congratulations Allison! And the new design looks great!

Comments are closed.