Skip to content

Twitter Thursday: Relax Already!

May 7, 2009

It’s been one of those weeks, ya know? The emails keep pouring in, the phones off the hook, and I’ve spent so much time in New York City I might start calling myself a New Yorker! While I love being busy, sometimes it’s nice to just unwind and reeeeelax…

So how do you like to relax? I posed the question to my Twitter followers yesterday and here were some helpful suggestions that I may tap into the next time I think I’m going to break down in hysterics.

twitterthursday57

How do you like to relax?

On an unrelated note, please check out my guest post at Diabetes Mine where I share some highlights from a panel on stem cell research I attended at the Times Center in New York City.

3 Comments
  1. Sarah S. permalink
    May 7, 2009 2:22 PM

    Reading for me too definitely, I have a couple of tv shows that always zen me out and watching bits from our collection of movies. Unfortunately my hubby is sick of watching anything lately… I blame the weather (gorgeous) and being out of town a lot recently (aka overdose of “watching stuff” in the evening). We also go for walks – much more fun now that it’s SPRING!!!!!

  2. May 7, 2009 3:01 PM

    Chair. Dogs. TV. Book. Diet Orange Crush.

  3. cesnh permalink
    May 7, 2009 6:09 PM

    Reading! or…gardening – but it’s still quite chilly up here in NH.

Comments are closed.