Skip to content

Looking Back at April

May 4, 2009

April was the fifth month in a row that I increased my traffic, which I am very excited about. I have been working hard at making my blog more relevant to more people, so I’m thrilled that it’s starting to work.

I wanted to take some time to give a shout-out to my top 10 referrers and give some linky love back:

1. Diabetes Daily
2. Twitter – my own account, actually
3. Diabetes Mine
4. Six Until Me
5. Diabetes Sweeties
6. Diabetes.Alltop
7. Bitter-sweet
8. A Shot in the Dark
9. Tu Diabetes
10. The Butter Compartment

I’ve also had my fair share of interesting search terms:

– “angry face” ( Grrrr…. arg…)
– “jesus” (definitely cool in my book)
– “make me happy” (I wish I could, but I’m still working on myself!)
– “things that make me happy” (hopefully you’re counting this blog as one of them!)
– “thanksgiving” (Not for another six months… try again later!)

Thanks to all my readers, old and new. Leave a comment and introduce yourself!🙂

One Comment
  1. May 4, 2009 11:14 PM

    Neat, that’s me!🙂

    My traffic has been up too, and I can’t really figure out why, but it makes me happy to see the numbers go up.

    You and I were on the same wavelength with posting search terms today. What I wouldn’t give to know what people are thinking when they search for some of the things they’re looking to find on the internet…

Comments are closed.