Skip to content

Twitter Thursday – Inspire!

April 30, 2009

When I was a kid, I used to read book of quotations at the library. I have a vivid memory of sitting on the floor of the library and thumbing through this HUMONGOUS red hardback book filled with the wise words of famous people throughout history. It was inspiration, it was funny, and it was educational.

Besides quotable books, I’ve also had some very wise role models throughout the year that have shared their wisdom with me. I clearly remember my 10th grade history teacher sharing with us the phrase “Keep the dream alive” after he announced to us that he had stage 3 colon cancer. “Keep the dream alive” meant never giving up on our hopes, on our own dreams, to always keep going and to keep pushing through obstacles. It’s great advice, and something that I find even more applicable living here on the East Coast. Remembering his sage words also helped keep his spirit alive after he passed away in 2003.

Then there’s the quote that is the inspiration for my blog’s name: “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade.” I’ve never been able to determine who said that, other than it’s some kind of proverb. If anyone knows, please let me know.

For this week’s Twitter Thursday, I asked for people to share with me the best advice or words of wisdom that they’ve been given. I feel that in this day and age we have so much working against us, so much stress and frustration no matter where you go. That’s why I wanted this week’s Twitter Thursday to be uplifting and hopeful. Maybe something below will be inspirational or help you work through a problem you’re dealing with. If you have any more pieces of advice or words of wisdom you want to share, please leave it in the comments! I would love to read them.

twitterthursday430

Also, don’t forget to check out the first ever Lemonade Life giveaway! Entries are accepted until next Tuesday.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Twitter Thursday – The Verdict? Guilty! « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.