Skip to content

Friday Fun: Tribeca Film Festival and I’m Coming To Minneapolis!!!

April 24, 2009

If you’re a NYer like me (well, pseudo-NYer), then you’ll want to check out the Tribeca Film Festival going on now! It’s not as scary or exclusive as you’d think. You can purchase tickets for movies premiering or showing at the Tribeca Film Festival online. The films are shown at regular movie theaters in the Tribeca area. Erik and I are looking at our options for movies to go to, and I’ll be sure to review our pick next week. There are a ton of movies to see – shorts, documentaries, feature films, foreign language. There’s something for everyone!

minnesotaIf you’re not a NYer, but instead a Minnesotan, pencil in June 14 as BOOKED! Why? Because Allison’s coming to town! Yesterday afternoon, Erik and I officially booked our tickets for our trip to Minnesota, Erik’s homestate. We will be in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area June 12 thru June 14 for a family wedding (and celebrating six months!), and I’m scheduling a meet-up for the afternoon of June 14. Our flight doesn’t leave MSP until 6:30 at night, which means plenty of time for an early afternoon where I’ll be free to carouse with my fellow ‘betics and hopefully scare yet another all-American waitress with the ridiculous amount of diet soda we can consume inside an hour. I’m so excited! As per my prerogative, I don’t post the actual locations of meet-ups. But rest assured, all meet-ups are held in very public places for everyone’s safety. Please email me at amblass [at] gmail.com or post a comment with your contact information so that I may get a hold of you and send you more information as we get closer.

I’m so excited to see my Minnesotan brethren! It’ll be a blast!

6 Comments
  1. April 24, 2009 2:04 PM

    Lucky girl! You’re probably going to get to hang out with lots of cool D peeps!

  2. April 24, 2009 6:06 PM

    YES! I’m so excited!

  3. April 24, 2009 11:01 PM

    Whoo hoo! I’m definitely staying in town that weekend since you’re coming. This will be my first official D meet-up. Is there any etiquette I should be aware of?

  4. April 25, 2009 4:56 PM

    …maybe i can finagle a trip to the twin cities around that time. i’ve been promising scott a visit for a while…

  5. April 25, 2009 8:30 PM

    I miss the Tribeca Film Festival.

    But not Tribeca. That place is an expensive wasteland.

Trackbacks

  1. Travel Bug. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.