Skip to content

Twitter Thursday – The Earth Day Special.

April 23, 2009

Admittedly, I am a day late on the whole Earth Day bonanza. But I wanted to do a Twitter Thursday about Earth Day (especially since I had visited the Bronx Zoo over the weekend and cutesy animals and nature and all that crap were on the brain). But I couldn’t very well do a Twitter Thursday on a Wednesday! That would be silly! The universe would fall out of alignment, pigs would fly and chaos would ensue. It would be very messy.

That said, yesterday, I asked my followers to tell me what their favorite nature thing is. It could be an animal, a tree, a place, or a memory… The results were wonderful! I learned about live oak trees and the Double Falls at Yosemite. Everyone had a lot of really cool and unique things to contribute.

twitterthursday423

I plan on googling some of these locations and maybe incorporating them in to some future vacations. Vacations don’t have to be all about big cities or beaches!

Don’t forget, you can share your answer to the Twitter Question of the Week right here in the comments!

3 Comments
  1. April 24, 2009 10:49 AM

    “The universe would fall out of alignment, pigs would fly and chaos would ensue. It would be very messy.”

    I thought that only occurred during diabetes related wth the moments???😉

    I have a decent view out my window, past my computer, through my deck doors/windows to a giant Pine tree, with a vast sky beyond…..this time of year brings the wee little chirpers, the big stalker scare away birdies and the crazy but funny squirrely squirrels.

    Whoa, spell check is hatin’ on me 2day!

    But my all time fav is Letchworth State Park in southern NYS. (I don’t know how to make a word a link in a comment field!)
    http://nysparks.state.ny.us/parks/info.asp?parkID=12

    Amazing.
    Beautiful any time of year but Especially the fall.

  2. April 24, 2009 10:50 AM

    “wth the moments”

    not just spell check but my own brain is seemingly too slow for my fingers and the backspace key eludes me…..

  3. mm117 permalink
    April 24, 2009 10:59 AM

    I love this! What a great idea. I’ll have to check out some of these places!

Comments are closed.