Skip to content

Twitter Thursday: Leaving on a Jet Plane

April 2, 2009

I wish I was leaving on a jet plane! Last weekend, while visiting with my dad and childhood best friend, Erik and I were looking at all the different airlines that leave from JFK. Singapore Airlines… Air France… El Al (that’s Israel…)… Qantas (Australia…)… so many options! Erik and I joked that we should just hop on the next flight to anywhere, but then we realized we didn’t have our passports. Probably a good thing. If we did have our passports, I could be laying on a beach somewhere tropical right about now…

I decided to make travel my theme for Twitter Thursday, so I asked my followers to tell me their favorite city anywhere in the world and why they liked it. Boy was that dangerous! It has filled my head with some really awesome options for my next overseas adventure!

twitterthursday42

As always, if you are on Twitter, please follow me so you can participate in the weekly Question of the Week! If you’re not on Twitter or happened to miss it (perhaps you were avoiding all the April’s Fools jokesters), you can let me know your answer in the comments.

What is your favorite city (anywhere, domestic or international) and why?

One Comment
  1. April 5, 2009 6:23 PM

    thanks for listing my tweet😀
    carma

Comments are closed.