Skip to content

Twitter Thursday: Concert Crazy.

March 26, 2009

Seriously, Wednesdays are becoming my favorite day of the week! On Tuesday, Erik and I went to NYC to see Bloc Party at Terminal 5. I don’t attend many concerts, although I have seen some pretty cool shows like Cake, Beck, Garbage, No Doubt and Weezer. This week, I asked my Twitter followers a 2-part question. First, I asked who they saw at their first concert. Then, I asked which was their favorite concert. I got some pretty crazy (and potentially embarrassing!) responses. A few people have voted U2 as their favorite concert, so they’re definitely going on my to-see list next time their at MSG (Madison Square Garden, not monosodium glutamate – though I do laugh every time I hear someone say MSG in regards to the venue, but I digress…)

twitterthursday326

Your turn! Who did you see at your first concert and which concert has been your favorite so far?

4 Comments
  1. March 26, 2009 2:03 PM

    Oooohhh, I missed the question yesterday – I haven’t been on Twitter much this week because I’ve been busy working on a job application (for a job with very stiff competition that I know I won’t get – but at least I’ll know I tried.)

    Anyway, I love seeing live music and have been to a bunch of great concerts. My first was Cyndi Lauper with Eddie Money opening up – LOL. The best ever was Paul McCartney – the time we had floor seats. Just hearing him sing “Hey Jude” was well worth the price of the ticket.

    • March 26, 2009 3:11 PM

      @Karen: I know, I try to repeat the questions throughout the day on Wednesdays in case people miss it… But it’s ok, that’s why I post them on the blog. Everyone can have a chance to answer the question!🙂

  2. Erik permalink
    March 26, 2009 3:43 PM

    First concert was Petra in ’95 in Minneapolis (that’s right, the Christian rock extraordinaire), and favorite was Death From Above 1979 in ’05 in Milwaukee

Trackbacks

  1. Twitter Thursday – The Verdict? Guilty! « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.