Skip to content

Karma Baby!

March 3, 2009

This morning while I was working on some media lists, our Office Manager delivered a big package to my desk. It was very surprising, since it wasn’t Valentine’s Day, my birthday or an anniversary of any sort. I also wasn’t expecting any packages from any of my media contacts in the diabetes world.

I took a look at the top of the box, which said “Starbucks Snack and Coffee Collection.” Sweet! I thought, although I was still incredibly confused as to who it was from. The only return address information was in the form of a first and last name, which at the time I didn’t recognize.

I borrowed scissors from a colleague and started snipping open the box. I took out the envelope and opened the note, which read, “Thank you again for your and Eric’s (sic) kindness by driving me back to ——- when I got on the wrong train.”

It was the lady from the train! Awesome! It was so incredibly kind of her to send Erik and I a gift basket, which she really didn’t need to do but I am excited to try it out. I don’t think I’ve ever received a food gift basket before, so I’m looking forward to tasting everything. A few things, like the Espresso Truffles and the White Chocolate Raspberry cookie, are things I’ll have to wait until after Lent to munch on it, but the Almond Roca Buttercrunch Toffee Cookie sounds like it could keep me happy. Now I also have a coffee cup for work!

giftbasket

Definitely something to cheer me up while I’m sitting here at work sniffling and sneezing and coughing and wheezing and… Ugh.

6 Comments
  1. March 3, 2009 12:49 PM

    Something nice for someone nice🙂 Enjoy it!!

  2. March 3, 2009 1:05 PM

    “Karma, karma,karma,karma,karma…. Chameleon” & you totally deserve it!
    kelly k

  3. March 3, 2009 1:46 PM

    Awwww how sweet!🙂 It always makes you feel good when you get those “unexpected surprises” and it was very nice of the woman to follow thru on her word! Yummy Starbucks!😀 Enjoy it!!

  4. March 3, 2009 1:48 PM

    White chocolate is not actual chocolate, you know. The word “chocolate” should be removed from the description completely, and it should be known simply as “white.” I think that’s in the bible, perhaps even written on a stone tablet.

    • March 3, 2009 1:54 PM

      You know, I *thought* that White Chocolate wasn’t made out of cocoa, and thus isn’t really chocolate but Erik said I should count it! Haha! VICTORY IS MINE!

Comments are closed.