Skip to content

Curiosity killed the cat… and then led you to me.

February 4, 2009

Oh search engine terms, how you amuse me! I always get a kick out of seeing how ya’ll landed in my humble cyber abode. Let’s take a look at some of the more recent keywords:

“juvenile diabetes awareness day” – as per the declaration of Kerri, Type 1 Awareness Day is April 14.

“eyes hurt everytime i see a bright light” – you probably should stop staring at the sun, dear

“celebrities that give to jdrf” – Kevin Kline, Larry King and Mary Tyler Moore are all fans. You should give too!

“people with diabetes doing great things” – lots of people with diabetes are doing great things. Check out the What’s New section at Children with Diabetes to see recent articles featuring people with diabetes or you can head over to the Personal Stories section at DiabetesMine.

“what to get a single girl on valentines” – a boyfriend. Chocolate. Clothes. Or… wait. Nevermind. This is a family website.

“how my dad met my mom” – Uh… You might want to ask them yourselves. Unless you want to find out how *my* dad met *my* mom.

“hate knees touched” – OMG. ME TOO. You should see me anytime Erik’s hands come anywhere near them. You’d think I was being attacked by a swarm of bees.

“monster of versaille” – Okay, this one’s just funny.

“is lemonade good for a diabetic” – Only if it’s the form of a blog. Or made with Splenda.

Oh so much fun! Keep ’em coming!

2 Comments
  1. Melissa permalink
    February 4, 2009 4:36 PM

    “what to get a single girl on valentines” – a boyfriend. Chocolate. Clothes. Or… wait. Nevermind. This is a family website.

    Haha :]
    It’s funny seeing the crazy things people type into search engines.

  2. Lili permalink
    February 4, 2009 6:27 PM

    I know I love Minute Maid Light Lemonade…

Comments are closed.