Skip to content

This is the one where I get rear-ended

January 23, 2009

I was going to write an actual blog post about getting rear-ended last Friday but 1) it happened last Friday so it’s not really news and 2) nothing exciting happened: I stopped at a stop sign and the woman behind me misjudged the distance and bumped my bumper; the damage was a license plate sized scratch and a small dent on her car; I hit my head against the headrest – which hurt A LOT – so Erik and I went to the hospital and the doctor gave me a script for Percocet which I couldn’t even fill because CVS was sold out; I felt pretty good the next morning so I just took a bunch of Advil and we watched movies; the end.

See? Not very exciting.

It’s almost the weekend! Anyone doing anything fun?

I’m planning on not getting rear-ended.

One Comment
  1. beth2027 permalink
    January 24, 2009 9:43 AM

    Okay, I had to laugh out loud when I read that! It’s like you had to speak to it (cause most of us on Twitter knew about it anyway) but it wasn’t really a big deal. I like your “the end”.😛
    I’m glad it wasn’t any worse than that. And that it doesn’t happen to anyone else this weekend!😀

Comments are closed.