Skip to content

Huzzah!

January 20, 2009

I know it’s been a bit quite around here for the past few days, mostly because it’s been pretty busy around my neck of the woods, but I promise that I have lots of stuff to talk about this week!

But on a slightly less “it’s-all-about-me” note, I just wanted to acknowledge today and how happy and grateful I am that it’s January 20 and that we have a new President – our first African American president – starting today. Everyone I know is just positively giddy and it’s so nice to see so many people excited and hopefully and happy for once about the progress of our country. It’s been a rough few years, ya’ll, but I really think this is the start of the upswing.

barack

Huzzah!

One Comment
  1. Veronica permalink
    January 20, 2009 11:14 PM

    I support our new president, BUT until someone tells me what “CHANGE” means I’m extremely skeptical!

    After all if I had to lose a leg to diabetes, things would certainly change, but not in a good way. That being said, he has to be better than Bush!

Comments are closed.