Skip to content

Sad Snow.

December 19, 2008

It’s snowing here.

Most people are excited. A few people are bemoaning the fact that grown-ups don’t get snow days.

Me?

I hate the snow.

It’s cold. And wet. And it gets all gross once people start driving and walking through it.

And slush? Don’t even get me started about the slush.

But the main reason why I hate the snow is because it always seems to come at the most inopportune time. Case and point: I am leaving for my biannual voyage to Oregon TOMORROW MORNING. The snow. Will still. BE HERE.

And. The snow. Will still. BE THERE.

Everywhere I go I see these little white flakes of COMPLETE AND TOTAL DESTRUCTION. I can’t escape it. I CAN’T EVEN GO TO THE DESERT AND ESCAPE IT BECAUSE IT’S SNOWING IN LAS VEGAS!

Hell. Has officially frozen over. Literally.

8 Comments
  1. Kassie permalink
    December 19, 2008 2:45 PM

    girl, you are too young to be this bitter! (I turned 40 this year, and am allowed such crankiness)

  2. December 19, 2008 3:01 PM

    Hey Allison,

    Go here: http://www.dobhran.com/humor/GRhumor238.htm

    Have a great Christmas!

  3. December 19, 2008 3:02 PM

    Come to Dallas.

    At most we get snow two days a year (seriously we go some years without any, and usually just one day), and it never lasts more than 12 hours.

    And we get six weeks of winter but never more than 4 days in a row. Seriously, I think it is around 75 outside today, but we did have our 12 hours of snow on Tuesday.

  4. December 19, 2008 4:50 PM

    do i dare say that you need to come to the real desert, like new mexico, it snowed monday, it was gone tuesday…except in the mountains…

  5. December 19, 2008 6:02 PM

    I hope you still get to go home tomorrow. And that you get to have a safe trip.

  6. Ryan permalink
    December 19, 2008 7:16 PM

    Come down to Florida. It hasn’t snowed here for a long long time.

  7. Michell permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:18 AM

    It’s not snowing in Phoenix! We’re enjoying temps in the 50s and 60s. Nevermind that it’s 114 in July…

Trackbacks

  1. Lots of Lemonade « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.