Skip to content

Curtains on NaBloPoMo.

November 30, 2008

Today is the last day of the NaBloPoMo and I made it! Thirty posts in all! It hasn’t been as diverse of a posting month as I had hoped, though I did manage to throw in a couple of non-diabetes related posts like I promised (some happy, some not-so-happy). Although last November was a much more hectic month as far as social engagements and the first UN-recognized World Diabetes Day, this November I saw the highest traffic numbers ever – excluding July 2008 but the only reason that month was so busy was because of my little appearance in the New York Times – and I received 600 more visits this month than I did during NaBloPoMo last year. Thus I consider this month a success! Hopefully the higher visit counts means I have lots of new friends (strangers are just friends you haven’t met yet, as they say) who are hanging out and hopefully I’ll get to know you like I’ve gotten to know the others in the Diabetes O.C.

There is definitely a lot coming down the pike for the month of December. First we have the upcoming Diabetes Community Secret Santa (have you signed up yet?), plus all the holiday festivities that I will hopefully be blogging about. Then there’s my pending approval for a Minimed Continuous Glucose Monitor. I already have the CGM-ready insulin pump (Minimed 722), now all I need are the sensors! In about three weeks time, I’ll be flying to Oregon for the week of Christmas. This is only my third visit back to Oregon since I moved, and it’s been over six months since my last trip to the Beaver State (Yes, we’re the Beaver State. Yes, I have heard all the jokes). I’m hanging local this year, unlike last year which saw me bouncing between Oregon and California. Hoping for a mellow holiday with family and friends.

Of course, I’m also gearing up for all my New Year’s Resolutions, which you will hear in more detail in the coming weeks. Let’s just say it involves a bit of traveling and a lot of fitness training… ::Sarah Palin wink:: You’ll just have to stay tuned to my blog to find out what that all means!

Hope you had a wonderful November and I can’t wait to wrap up the awesome year of 2008 with everyone. Can you believe it’s almost 2009 and the final year of the first decade of the 21st Century? Wow.

Comments are closed.