Skip to content

A Reverse Meme.

November 29, 2008

I’ve played with these reverse memes before and I’ve always enjoyed them because I like things that give me an opportunity to hear back from people who read my blog. Here’s a nice little meme I found on Natalie’s blog tonight.

How would you answer these questions about me? (leave your answers in the comment section)

1. Who are you?
2. Are we friends?
3. Something I have and YOU want?
4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
5. Describe me in one word.
6. What was your first impression of me?
7. Do you still think that way about me now?
8. What reminds you of me?
9. If you could give me anything what would it be?
10. How well do you know me?
11. How do you see me in the future?
12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t?
13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you?

6 Comments
  1. November 29, 2008 11:15 PM

    1. Natalie
    2. Not in real life, but I’m a reader of your blog and a follower on Twitter
    3. A great view outside your window
    4. Cannot think of one right now – not feeling creative at the moment.
    5. Tenacious
    6. I thought you were funny. One of the first posts I saw of yours on Twitter had to do with you having 100 bg the day after Bernard was giving away a dollar for having 100 bg. That dollar thing came from my daughter’s endocrinologist. Did you know that?
    7. Yes.
    8. Not sure.
    9. A cure.
    10. Not very.
    11. Happy. Successful.
    12. No.
    13. It’s already on my blog. 🙂

  2. November 29, 2008 11:36 PM

    Natalie: I’m sure my dad was not the first person to think of the dollar for a 100 mg/dl before, but he certainly didn’t get it from your daughter’s endocrinologist. I bet a lot of parents do that and I think it’s great.

  3. Wendy permalink
    November 30, 2008 12:32 AM

    1.Wendy
    2. Yes, I think so.
    3.
    4. Allie Pal, Not extremely creative but your name is Allison, and you are a pal to everyone
    5. Sensitive
    6. A nice girl who lives on the other side of the country. Until I finally met you.
    7. Well, other then the fact that your location changed, yes.
    8. Lemonade
    9. A cure but you would have to share the secret with me. LOL

  4. Wendy permalink
    November 30, 2008 12:36 AM

    gotta finish it now.
    10. not very well, I don’t twitter
    11. Living in NYC, which i know is your dream, I forget which section it is. With a nice husband.
    12. Nope
    13. I am a person who hardly ever posts on her blog. So probably not. LOL.

  5. November 30, 2008 1:30 AM

    1. Who are you? Christine
    2. Are we friends? yes
    3. Something I have and YOU want? your own apartment
    4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it. Blossom. Cause of your last name.
    5. Describe me in one word. Friendly
    6. What was your first impression of me? Uhm, friendly? And knowledgeable. And welcoming. You got so excited to see another 20-something blogger when you first found my blog.
    7. Do you still think that way about me now? Yes
    8. What reminds you of me? NYC😉 And thinking about my grandparents there. And eating at subway.
    9. If you could give me anything what would it be? A private jet so you can meet the whole OC.
    10. How well do you know me? probably not as well as people who see you in person regularly.
    11. How do you see me in the future? successful, and famous😉
    12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t? not that i can think of
    13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you? definitely

  6. November 30, 2008 11:18 AM

    1. Lee Ann
    2. I like to think so
    3. The mad skillz to get into NYC
    4. Chaperon – Because you led us on a field trip through NY at Diabetes 2.0
    5. Initiator
    6. Chatty, Extroverted, Goal-oriented, Young (I mean that in a good way , I wish I was still in my 20’s)
    7. Yup
    8. Lemonade…
    9. A boyfriend who understands and deserves you
    10. Not super well… yet
    11. Achieving your goals
    12. Thus far… no
    13. Most likely

Comments are closed.