Skip to content

Long Weeks Bring Good Weekends?

November 6, 2008

This has been such a long week and I still have one more day left! Between the election, a two-day digital marketing conference which meant schlepping into Manhattan, a client meeting in bucolic Spring House, PA and general crazyness that comes with working in PR, I’m pooped!

Tomorrow will hopefully go quickly… It’s a normal workday and the first day I’ve actually been at my regular desk since Monday, and then in the afternoon I’m heading over to Lord and Taylor’s to pick up… my dress for the JDRF Promise Ball gala! Which I am attending! On Saturday! And I’m excited!

Because I’m on our chapter’s Young Leadership Committee, we were given the option to sell sweepstakes tickets in order to garner an invitation to the gala. All we needed to do was sell 3 sweepstakes tickets to get a ticket. My parents have generously bought all three, so last weekend I purchased a gown – my first since prom – and it’s black, with lace and sequins through the bust and straps. It’s now waiting for me at Lord & Taylor’s after being altered a bit (straps just needed tightening up because it was a little – how shall we say – revealing). Ahem. Thanks to my lovely roommate, I have a shiny black clutch purse (that’s a small, strap-free purse for the gents in the audience) and strappy heels. Which is awesome because the likelihood of me actually using these two items in the near future is like nil. So I’m happy that I don’t have to spent the money to buy my own. Though I do need to figure out what to do with my hair…

I will be sure to post pictures on Sunday!

One Comment
  1. November 7, 2008 4:42 PM

    Yay picutres!😀 I love getting all dressed up.

Comments are closed.