Skip to content

Lemonade Life’s First Poll

October 16, 2008

Yesterday, the folks who own WordPress announced they had acquired a new company – PollDaddy – which gives those who use WordPress’s free version (ahem, like me) the option to incorporate polls into their post. Before, polls were impossible because, like most cool media, it required javascript which is BANNED from WordPress for all eternity (some sillyness about security measures…).
I have been dying for a poll lately, especially after my summer appearance in the New York Times. I had all these people coming to my blog and except for a handful who stayed long enough to leave a comment, I had no clue who they were. But no longer shall that be the case! Because I’m starting a new poll for today that will hopefully reveal some clues as to who ya’ll are, besides the usual suspects of course. It might also help me focus some of my blogging a little bit better. It’s a very simple poll, but if you have any questions, let me know. Have at it!

3 Comments
  1. tmana permalink
    October 16, 2008 1:21 PM

    How about those of us who fall into multiple categories? I’m Type 2, my Mom and my Significant Other both have Type 2, I have multiple friends with diabetes (multiple types)…

  2. October 16, 2008 1:55 PM

    Tmana: I thought about having multiple categories, but then it would give me the impression that there were more people reading my blog than there are. So I want to focus on what you primarily are. In your case, you’re a type 2 diabetic, who also happens to be all these other things. Otherwise I’ll think that a ton of people who are friends with diabetics are reading my blog, when in reality, it’s just that the type 1 and type 2 diabetics also have a lot of friends with diabetes. Does that make sense? It’s not perfect, but that’s what I chose for this round.

  3. Betty Jackson permalink
    October 19, 2008 8:04 PM

    Chat friend (:

Comments are closed.