Skip to content

And the winners are….

September 15, 2008

On Friday, I offered my readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies of the new issue of Diabetes Self-Management. This issue features an article on diabetes management plans written by me, as well as articles on being one with your diabetes, eating on the go and tips on dealing with Halloween which features a number of OC residents.

I cut evenly-sized strips of paper (in the interest of fairness, of course) and wrote down the names of those who submitted themselves via my comments section.

The names I pulled are…

  • Karen,
  • Ashley and
  • Ilissa

Congratulations, ladies! Please email me your mailing address at amblass [@] gmail.com and I will send out your copy this week.

This giveaway thing is pretty fun! I might try to find other things to giveaway… Stay tuned, this could become a regular feature here at Lemonade Life.

Edit: If you’d like to get a sample copy of Diabetes Self-Management the good old fashioned way, just head on over to their website where you can enter your name and address! It won’t come with a note from me, but at least you’ll get a magazine chock full of useful info!

One Comment
  1. September 15, 2008 12:12 PM

    Oooh, is that Karen me??? I think so – I looked through the comments and don’t see any other Karens. How exciting. I’m going to e-mail you now. Thank you so much!!

Comments are closed.