Skip to content

Giveaway!

September 12, 2008

I have the pleasure of contributing to Diabetes Self-Management magazine for a second time, with an article-slash-quiz on understanding your diabetes management plan. The folks at Diabetes Self-Management sent me a huge package of complementary issues – five total. One of these issues I’m going to keep (obviously) and David Wendel already tweeted his request for another issue.

That leaves three issues to giveaway to some lucky Lemonade Life readers. In addition to my article, the September/October issue also features:

  • Taking a Zen Approach to Diabetes
  • Eating on the Go
  • Tips and Tricks for Halloween (featuring a host of OC favorites! Including Kerri, Penny, Kelly, Gary Scheiner and myself!)

How do you get this free issue of Diabetes Self-Management? Just leave a comment! I’ll randomly choose names and announce the winners on Monday.

14 Comments
  1. September 12, 2008 11:44 AM

    Ooohhh oooohhh, pick me, oh random picker. 🙂

    And have a great weekend.

  2. Aaron permalink
    September 12, 2008 12:04 PM

    Hi Allison,

    Another loyal reader here leaving a comment.

  3. September 12, 2008 1:11 PM

    I’ll celebrate my 30th D-anniversary in October! It can be a gift😉

  4. September 12, 2008 2:17 PM

    I celebrate my 32(or is 33?) anniversary with the Big D on Halloween. Pick me!
    Hey. can I still win if I’m quoted? Oh well, I still will be celebrating the big day with Peanut Butter Cups!
    Kelly K

  5. September 12, 2008 2:21 PM

    Allison –
    OK, I was rude, but the thought of a free issue and my Peanut Butter Cup celebration totally threw me off track – Sorry. Congrats on the article and thanks for the link !!!!
    Kelly K

  6. September 12, 2008 2:25 PM

    Kelly – you should just write in and ask for a free copy! I’m sure they’d give one to you if you are in the magazine.

    BTW – guys, notice how I say “randomly pick”. While flattery never hurts, it won’t help your odds!

  7. September 12, 2008 2:36 PM

    I was just thinking the very same thing! I still wanted to send cograts your way though. Getting published is a wonderful thing😉

  8. Mike permalink
    September 12, 2008 8:33 PM

    Congrts on being published. I was diagnosed with diabetes in June. So here is
    a random toss of my hat into the ring.

  9. September 13, 2008 5:31 AM

    ohohoh, pick me, pick me!

    (:

  10. September 14, 2008 1:06 AM

    🙂

  11. September 14, 2008 4:30 PM

    I would love to win this. I am very interested in health management (I have done a lot of study in this topic at a post secondary level). Please count me in!

  12. September 14, 2008 9:13 PM

    Hey you’re published! That’s cool! I’m putting in my chip I guess!🙂

  13. Mandy Bachelor permalink
    September 15, 2008 2:24 AM

    I would LOVE to receive a free issue to Diabetes Magazine. I used to get it when I was younger but have not received it in quite a while. I used to love reading it….so much useful information!

Trackbacks

  1. And the winners are…. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.