Skip to content

Overcome the fear of injections? READ THIS!

August 25, 2008

A few weeks back, I signed up for this daily newsletter called HARO – Help A Reporter Out. It’s a list of current queries from reporters that is maintained by this awesome, multi-talented guy named Peter Shankman. Basically, the idea is that reporters e-mail Peter about their story and who they are looking to talk to, and then Peter collects them and sends them out to a database of over 20,000 people three times a day. I joined it because I work in public relations, so we’re always looking for publications to write about our clients, but also because they occasionally have health or Gen-Y related stories that apply to me. I haven’t been contacted about any of the stories I’ve inquired about, but one query caught my eye and perhaps this applies to one of you out there.

This is the query in it’s entirety. Please DO NOT pitch off-topic. That’s Peter’s #1 rule.

Summary: Overcoming fear of insulin injections
Category: (Select)
Name: Camille Noe Pagn
Email: EMAIL ME FOR HER EMAIL ADDRESS. I’M PROTECTING THE JOURNALIST FROM SPAMMERS CUZ THEY STINK!😀
Title: Journalist
Media Outlet/Publication: Health Monitor Network
Anonymous? No
Specific Geographic Region? No
Region:
Deadline: 5:00 PM EASTERN – August 24
Query: “For a diabetes guide published by Health Monitor Network, I’m looking for a person with diabetes (1 or 2) to discuss overcoming the fear of daily insulin injections. Individual should be available to speak briefly (10-15 minutes) or email today, this weekend, or Monday before 2:00 p.m. ”

Visit the HARO website if you want to join. It’s mainly geared towards publicists, but sometimes they do look for “real people,” such as this example, so you never know when you might be the perfect person!

Pass this around!

2 Comments
  1. August 25, 2008 12:52 PM

    Do me a favor, please? Remove this? What happens, is that spambots wind up taking their toll on email addresses that are posted, so I ask that people not post queries on their websites. You can forward via email to anyone you want.

    Thanks!

    -Peter Shankman

  2. August 25, 2008 1:44 PM

    Peter, I removed her email address, so now people have to email me to get to her. That should prevent any evil spambots from attacking the poor unsuspecting journalist.

Comments are closed.