Skip to content

#ffl08

July 22, 2008

A friend of mine detests the hash tags that are used on Twitter to indicate where you are, especially when it comes to conferences or other events. I don’t think they are that bad though they do take up even more of the precious 140 character space. Over the weekend, BlogHer attendees were encouraged to use the tag #blogher08 whenever they tweeted about the conference. This helps when you search for specific things on Twitter.

In a couple of hours, I’ll be taking off for Orlando for the Children with Diabetes annual Friends for Life conference. A few of my fellow bloggers are already there and I’m so excited to be joining them soon. While this CWD conference is technically a vacation, I’ll have my Blackberry on me and I’ll be twittering away on as much of the conference as I can manage. You don’t need to be a member of Twitter in order to follow me. Just visit my Twitter page. I probably won’t use the hash tags, just because I don’t like taking up character space. Just know that as of tonight, all my tweets will be taking place at the conference.

Karen tweeted last night that I travel a lot… It’s really only in the summer that I travel this much. I’m still in the “summer vacation” mode and thus my brain equates the sun with airplanes. I’m still trying to break myself of this habit. After my trip to Philly and D.C. in a couple weeks, I’ll have some downtime before heading to England and then after that, I have no immediate plans to travel. Though you never know! I’m open to going anywhere so if you have any suggestions for my next destination, I’m all ears!

Mickey Mouse ears.

One Comment
  1. July 22, 2008 7:03 PM

    You are there too with Kerri! I bet you will both have a blast.
    Let us all know how great it was. Someday I will attend one….sigh.

Comments are closed.