Skip to content

From Your Friendly, Neighborhood Event Planner

July 2, 2008

The clock is ticking, folks, and we’re merely nine days away from the next Diabetes OC shindig!

This time, we’re heading up north to Massachusetts (and yes, I spelled that correctly on the first try!) for a wonderful picnic in the park just outside of Boston. This gathering is actually be organized by Bernard, one of our resident technophiles. You can find more information at his TuDiabetes event listing.

I’ll be driving up next Friday with my friend Katie, who has never been to Boston. We’re staying at hostel at Boston University that is only open during the summers (obviously – the rest of the time, the students are actually there!). I’m really excited about that. I was a bit bummed the Back Bay hostel was booked, but this will be something new to try. Katie won’t be joining me at the picnic, but I will be there for a few hours in the afternoon. This is actually my third time in Boston since I moved to the East Coast last year, so I’ll once again be donning my tour guide hat to show Katie around town. Hopefully we’ll be able to check out some of the bars and hang with a younger crowd, which was unfortunately impossible to do when you’re traveling with your mother.

I hope everyone can make it. The weather should be great and I’m excited to meet some more of the New England members of our little (ha!) clan.

4 Comments
  1. July 2, 2008 4:42 PM

    I was feeling badly about never getting your shot glass in the mail again, but maybe I’ll just see you at the picnic and hand it to you!!

  2. July 2, 2008 4:46 PM

    Shotglass! OMG, I completely forgot you got me one… Tara from Diabetes Self-Management also owes me the Malaysia shotglass she got me many moons ago. So don’t feel bad, you’re not the only one. Can’t wait to see it. And you!

  3. July 3, 2008 6:53 AM

    Mel

    I didn’t realize you were going to make it, that’s great.

    Are you guys ready to try some geocaching? Because I might try and get some of the folks to go on a trek with me!

  4. July 6, 2008 5:12 PM

    Speaking of events, I’ve been going through the BlogHer attendee list. Fellow 20something here! Will you be at the 20Something Meet up? I’d love to meet more in the bloggy world🙂

Comments are closed.