Skip to content

Next Stop: Philadelphia!

June 13, 2008

I made a promise a little over a week ago not to go online during the weekends, so I’m writing my “one week notice” today instead of tomorrow even though our diabetes meet-up in Philadelphia isn’t until next Saturday, June 21.

If you’re looking for a great, easy way to meet some new people with diabetes in the mid-Atlantic region, I strongly urge you to send me an e-mail requesting information about our meet-up location (as previously mentioned, I do not post locations of meet-ups on the Internet. You have to contact me by e-mail.). The plan is to meet for lunch at 12:30 p.m. just outside of downtown Philadelphia, so it’s easily accessible by car. Afterwards, you are free to go, though I will probably head into town to check out Independence Hall because it’s one of the few places in Philadelphia that I haven’t been to (I stayed there for a week the summer after my freshman year in college, so I’ve seen almost all the historic sites).

You are more than welcome to bring your spouse, children, friends, whomever you think might be interested in chatting about diabetes for a couple of hours. Some people who have already RSVP’d are Hannah from Dorkabetic, Kelly from Diabetesaliciousness and Gary Scheiner from, well, he’s not a blogger (yet!) but you may have heard of this little book he wrote… it’s called Think Like a Pancreas.

Any questions? Hit me up here: amblass [@] gmail.com.

2 Comments
  1. June 13, 2008 10:31 AM

    SOOOOO Looking forward to it!!
    k2

  2. June 13, 2008 1:32 PM

    I hope everyone can handle the unadulterated silliness that Kelly and I bring with us wherever we go! (Haha, the better question is…can Gary handle it for an extended period of time? 😛 )

Comments are closed.