Skip to content

Summer Plans.

May 30, 2008

I’ve been babbling for awhile now about all the places I’m going this summer. While I’m very excited about it all, I realized that I have absolutely no idea what anyone else is doing this summer. I remember when I was in high school and college, discussion about summer plans were pretty much non-stop the two weeks before school got out. But now, being a working girl and all, vacations are sort of randomly placed throughout the year.

Despite this, I know some of you have to be doing something cool this summer. So on the eve of my return to Oregon, I’d like to hear from you: where are you going? Who are you going with? What are you planning on doing? And most importantly of all: you wanna buy me a shotglass?

The picture of Portland (with Mt. Hood in the back) that I have as my laptop’s background.

5 Comments
  1. May 30, 2008 3:09 PM

    ADA, CWD, AADE… =)

  2. May 30, 2008 3:30 PM

    re: Albert lmnop…😀

    New York in a few weeks for my aunt’s service with maybe a day in the city. California and Vegas at some point in June or July to visit the fam. CWD. In the meantime/in between move apartments and offices. WHEW!

  3. May 30, 2008 3:47 PM

    I am planning a Staycation this summer.🙂 Lots of local stuff.

  4. May 31, 2008 7:36 AM

    No big summer plans, just a lot of little ones: local boardgame convention, a number of concerts, family reunion in OH

  5. Autumn permalink
    June 2, 2008 2:21 PM

    I’ll be in Oregon in a week and 1/2. Right in the middle of berry season!! I’ll be there too early for blueberries but at least I can get some good tasting strawberries.

    Then over the 4th of July weekend I’ll be in Dallas/Ft. Worth area for my husband’s best friend’s wedding. Poor guy will be sweating to death in his tux while I get to remain cool in a cute sundress.

    Then hopefully my parents will come for a visit in October.

Comments are closed.