Skip to content

On Tour.

May 29, 2008

I’ve mentioned during the past couple of weeks that I’m going to be doing a lot of traveling this summer, but I finally think I have some dates nailed down and I can finally start posting where I’m going to be and when.

I’m not posting any actual locations because, well, I never post exact locations of where I’ll be unless I’m going to a diabetes event. But with 2,000 people attending Friends for Life, if you try anything funny, someone will notice. Trust me. Have you seen the number of athletes coming to this thing? They’ll kick your butt.

Saturday, June 21 – Philadelphia:
Join me for lunch in one of Philly’s suburbs!

Saturday, July 12 – Boston:
I will be attending the 1st Annual New England Diabetes Meet-Up, hosted by Bernard. Visit the TuDiabetes event page for details.

Wednesday, July 23 – Orlando:
During the Friends for Life conference, we will have a blogger/TuDiabetes dinner. Even if you are not coming to the conference, you are still welcome to come to the dinner if you live in the Orlando area.

Sunday, August 3 to Monday, August 4 – Washington D.C:
Help celebrate my 23rd birthday with dinner and then hang out with me on August 4 at the CWD Quilt for Life showing on the Mall. (The birthday dinner might possibly be in Arlington, but the Quilt for Life showing is definitely in D.C. Please let me know if there is a location preference).

Saturday, September 27 to Sunday, September 28 – Bethesda, MD:
I am attending CWD’s Focus on Technology conference. I won’t be doing anything unique for bloggers because there is simply not enough time in the schedule, and I have to drive home immediately after it ends. However, I’ll be there and I look forward to seeing anyone who would like to come!

If you are in the area and would like to attend one of these, please leave me a comment with your email address or you can email me directly at amblass [@] gmail.com.

6 Comments
  1. May 29, 2008 2:07 PM

    Ah, what a pity your travels don’t take you to Chicago😦 Maybe some other summer!

  2. May 29, 2008 2:25 PM

    Kathy: I know, I’m hardly leaving the East Coast this summer except for going to Oregon and London, and those aren’t even really diabetes trips. I was actually in Chicago last summer in July, but I don’t have much reason to go there right now. I will keep you posted if I’m ever in your neck of the woods.

  3. May 30, 2008 10:29 AM

    Awesome.

    The quilt display is a block from my office and Bethesda is <5 miles from my house, so I should definitely catch you at one or the other (or both).

  4. May 30, 2008 10:45 AM

    Kevin: That’s awesome! I can’t wait to meet you.😀 I’ll keep you posted with the details.

Trackbacks

  1. Summer Plans. « Lemonade Life
  2. Lots of Lemonade « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.