Skip to content

Delaware is a Go.

April 24, 2008


I posted a few weeks ago about how I wanted to go to Delaware because it’s the only state within driving distance that I haven’t been to yet.

Well, I’ve decided to take the plunge and I’m doing it! And, of course, I’m inviting you to come along too.

I’m planning on going to Delaware over Memorial Day weekend, on Saturday, May 24. It looks like the consensus is that Rohoboth Beach is the place worth checking out while I’m down there, so I’m bringing my bathing suit out of hiding, buying a beach towel because I don’t own one and stocking up on sunscreen.

My trip down to Delaware is happening whether I go alone or not, but I would appreciate some company. So, if you’re in Philly, NJ, DC or Maryland, hit me up and let’s ring in the summer season together! C’mon, what’s better than meeting me? I’m awesome if I do say so myself… and I do.

I’m pretty set on this date, but if for some reason Saturday just doesn’t work, check with me and we might be able to change it – depending on how many people want to meet for this Delaware meet-up.

Please, no psychos or perverts.

11 Comments
  1. April 24, 2008 2:40 PM

    I can come! I would have to bring my sister along with me though, because you know I’m a minor and you might be a pyscho or pervert. Just keep me posted.

  2. April 24, 2008 2:41 PM

    That last line is classic!😀

  3. April 24, 2008 2:50 PM

    Jillian: Yay!! Oh, c’mon. I’m internet famous! I’m not a pervert – though I can’t say the same about being psycho. I can be a little nutty sometimes.🙂 But your sister is more than welcome to come. I can’t wait to meet you too! I’ll keep you posted on our Top Secret rendez-vous location.

    Sara: Well, I wouldn’t want to give anyone the wrong idea…

  4. April 24, 2008 3:00 PM

    Allison, it’s actually more that my parent’s don’t want me to drive there and back alone (it’s almost 3 hours each way) in one day. I could totally ditch my sister once we get there, but she’s pretty cool so I’ll let her stick around. I’m probably just as nutty so don’t worry about that. I can’t wait to meet you either!

  5. April 24, 2008 3:15 PM

    Jillian: I was kidding! Hehe. I figured it was the ‘rents. They’re all like that.

  6. April 24, 2008 4:47 PM

    Sounds tempting. 3 years I lived in DE and never once went to the beach! I’ll have to see what’s going on, and maybe I can join you. I feel like somebody else, possibly family, had something planned that weekend. I’ll see what I can figure out. 🙂

  7. Heidi permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:56 PM

    I can come, tentatively. (nothing planned for that weekend, don’t expect there will be)

  8. April 25, 2008 12:04 AM

    Inmates need not apply.

  9. April 25, 2008 12:08 PM

    Aww.. unfortunately that is the weekend of my prom and I’m going to stone harbor.😦 have fun anyway .. rehoboth beach sounds nice!

  10. April 25, 2008 12:14 PM

    Seonaid: Aww, that’s too bad. Don’t worry, though, I might be coming down to Philly later in June to see a friend, so maybe we can do a little D-meet then?

Trackbacks

  1. IRL. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.