Skip to content

So. Much. To. Do.

March 18, 2008

I have less than three days left before I take off for my vacation in Boston with my mom. I’m leaving immediately after work – actually I’ll probably leave about an hour early to try to beat traffic – on Friday and I’ll be gone until Tuesday night. My mom doesn’t actually leave until Thursday, so we’re spending Wednesday in the city. Which basically means I have to prepare myself for being away for almost a week.

There is so much to do.

I had to pick up my contact today and buy an iPod USB cable (which went missing about a month ago). I also need iPod car adapter so I can listen to music on my drive up, get my oil changed because I’m way way behind, send out second round of questions for the JDRF Blogger Round Table, try to get some progress made on the Diabetes Self-Management article and JDRF article, and clean my apartment or at least enough so that my mother doesn’t gasp when she sees the way I’m living, which I have to admit isn’t very pretty at the moment.

Did I mention I work nine hours a day?

It’s a lot and I’m already tired.

By the way, if there are any college students or just-out-of college students who would like to answer a few questions about nutrition during college, please shoot me an email at amblass at gmail dot com or leave me a comment with your contact information.

8 Comments
  1. Sara permalink
    March 18, 2008 11:09 PM

    I am e-mailing you now.

  2. March 19, 2008 9:01 AM

    Hi, Seen your story in Diabetic Living. Great story!!! Congrats. Good Pic too!

  3. March 19, 2008 12:37 PM

    hey, i’m in college, so i’d be glad to help out.
    it’s aereed@gmail.com🙂

  4. March 19, 2008 12:49 PM

    Just sent ya an e-mail…

  5. Jenny permalink
    March 19, 2008 1:32 PM

    I dont live in the dorms but I’d be glad to answer questions=)

  6. Jenny permalink
    March 19, 2008 1:32 PM

    oh wait sdsoccersunshine@earthlink.net

  7. March 19, 2008 10:48 PM

    eeek, sounds like you have a busy few days ahead.. good luck !

  8. March 26, 2008 6:44 PM

    I am dreadfully behind reading blogs, but if you still need college students, my email is jgrasman@gmail.com

Comments are closed.