Skip to content

Spreading the Word.

March 13, 2008

If any of you have read Bernard’s blog today, then you’ll know that a very important announcement was made.

No, I’m not talking about Abbott’s Navigator.

I’m talking about JDRF’s new diabetes blogger round table!

Featuring some of the OC’s finest, the purpose of the round table to gather a group of some of the most respected minds in the diabetes community to talk about topics that are on everyone’s minds including new technology, cure research, advocacy and the daily trial and tribulations of living with diabetes. The first round table discussion is on our favorite topic, blogging and social networks!

If you’re wondering how I know so much about the round table, it’s because this is one of the many projects I’ve been working on over the past couple of months. I’m very excited that it’s finally on the JDRF website and you should all check it out. Unfortunately these round tables are not in person – wouldn’t that be fun? – but I am leading the round tables by sending out discussion questions about once a month.

I am also looking for suggestions, so if you think of a great topic that you’d like to see some of our bloggers hash out together, please let me know at amblass at gmail dot com.

4 Comments
  1. March 13, 2008 6:37 PM

    I loved this article! It was so nice to see the OC coming together to tell others about the benefits of our blogging community!

  2. Gayle permalink
    March 14, 2008 11:53 AM

    Great idea!

  3. March 14, 2008 3:32 PM

    Just checked this out…and it rocks! Great job!

  4. March 17, 2008 12:39 AM

    Thanks again, Allison!

Comments are closed.