Skip to content

Reactions to the Navigator Announcement

March 13, 2008

A conversation between two bloggers:

Christine: holy crap, that navigator was approved

Christine: i thought for sure things were going to start exploding when this happened or something

Allison: I know!

Christine: like the end of the world

Allison: hahahaha

Allison: seriously

Allison: it’s the sign of the apocalypse

Allison: quick

Allison: look outside

Allison: do you see any pigs in the air?

Christine: oh gosh, the sky is falling

Christine: little pieces of the clouds are falling to the ground

Christine: oh wait

Christine: that’s just snow

4 Comments
  1. March 13, 2008 12:09 PM

    Whoa! That’s big news!

  2. March 13, 2008 1:02 PM

    It’s amazing the pre-release buzz that seems to have built up about this. Like all our CGM problems will be gone. It’s an interesting development.

    But it also sounds pricey, about $1,000 for the system including a box of sensors. Extra boxes of (6) sensors run about $375.

    My blog has a post about the FreeStyle Navigator announcement. I’ll update that as I learn more.

  3. March 13, 2008 1:10 PM

    LOL at this post. I guess if this is possible, then maybe I’ll be getting a job in the next couple of days, because both of these things seemed to be taking WAAAAY longer than necessary. 😉

  4. Allison permalink*
    March 13, 2008 1:12 PM

    Bernard: I received the press release just moment after posting this… and I have to admit (as I’m sure you saw from Twitter) that it was a terrible press release! They really need an editor. This announcement has been three years in the making and while I don’t think this will solve all the problems, I do think it’s exciting that the third competitor is finally in the market.

    Hannah: I sure hope so!

Comments are closed.