Skip to content

Slowing Down and Ramping Up.

February 25, 2008

One more week at Weight Watchers down.

I gained 1.8 lbs.

Honestly, I’m not at all surprised and I’m not really that disappointed either. This past week has been completely out of the ordinary, with me eating out everyday and skipping the gym everyday (though in my defense, I did an awful lot of walking around NYC on Wednesday and Friday and I’ve been going low at work almost everyday… need to work on those basal rates).

This next week looks to be much more typical and I’m hoping that a more normal work schedule will lead to a regular workout schedule. Plus, I have a couple of freelance projects that I either need to finish or start this week in order to meet my deadlines. My goal is to focus more on getting my tasks done instead of being my usual distracted self who seems to have the attention span of a four-year-old at a birthday party.

Which is to say, not very long.

Coming tomorrow: a long awaited Diabetes 365 update which includes photos from the Schuyler’s Monster book party with Robert Rummell-Hudson and the Magnetic Fields concert with reader and new gal-pal Gayle. Plus everything in between.

4 Comments
  1. February 26, 2008 8:58 AM

    I can’t tell you how jealous I am. I wish that there had been a book party for Schuyler’s Monster here in the Boston area. I can’t wait to see the photos.

    Good luck on a better week. I think I’ve finally realized that there’s no such thing as a ‘normal’ day/week/month. Knowing this makes dealing with life a LOT easier!

  2. February 26, 2008 10:25 AM

    Don’t worry, it will all balance out in the end. At least you have a plan to keep on track. Good Luck!
    I was a little worried about your D365, I figured you were planning something big for it.

  3. February 26, 2008 11:05 AM

    Isn’t it crazy how being out of our routines can really mess us up! Ug!

  4. Allison permalink*
    February 26, 2008 12:38 PM

    Bernard: It was really quite awesome. And while there may not be a “normal” anything, there can definitely be “more unnormal than usual”!

    Jillian: Don’t worry, I’m still taking pictures. I’ve just been really busy!

    Scott: No kidding!

Comments are closed.