Skip to content

Roller Coaster

February 11, 2008

I’m back down again.

Two pounds.

The exact amount of weight I gained last week.

So in case you haven’t been keeping track at home, I lost 3.4 pounds my first week, then I gained two pounds and now I’ve lost two pounds. So in three weeks, I’ve lost 3.4 pounds.

I suppose that’s better than gaining, although it’s not exactly the kind of progress that I’m hoping to make a habit of.

It was interesting too because Nick (brensdad) commented on last week’s post that women’s weight can fluctuate, especially with hormones and (warning: too much information alert) I was just a few days away from starting my period. So I wonder if my two pound weight gain was due to the PMS-y hormones raging.

We’ll see what next week turns up (or should I say, doesn’t turn up).


6 Comments
  1. February 11, 2008 11:03 PM

    you’re still doing awesome. you still way less than before and if anything at least you’re making healthier choices and sticking to it. hell you’re one of the reasons that i joined. after i read your post about going by yourself … i was like if she can go by herself than i can go too. stick to it … you’re doing awesome!

  2. February 11, 2008 11:05 PM

    congrats on the loss! (even if it’s not as much as you would like it to be right now) but you’re right.. it is better than a gain, and i’m sure things will pick up.

  3. February 12, 2008 1:10 AM

    Yeah, weight can definitely fluctuate. Focus on the positive, you’re definitely heading in the right direction. I know you can do it!

  4. February 12, 2008 12:36 PM

    My weight fluctuates as well without the benefit of hormonal changes.

  5. February 12, 2008 3:17 PM

    Just keep it up. We’re holding you to it.

  6. February 12, 2008 10:02 PM

    Don’t get discouraged. And yes, hormonal changes can make a big difference. So this was probably just not a great time to weigh for you. I’m sure you’ll be back losing weight again in no time. You’re doing great! 3.4 pounds is 3.4 pounds!

Comments are closed.