Skip to content

So Much For That.

February 4, 2008

This week’s Weight Watchers didn’t go so well.

I gained two pounds, which didn’t at all surprise me consider I made cookies over the weekend and ate quite a few of them. I also wasn’t able to make it to the gym as much and went low a few times, so I added all the calories from the juice.

Anyway, I’m okay with it because I’ve just started and the amount of weight I lost last week kind of surprised me, so I don’t know if maybe that was just water weight I lost or what happened. But I’ve still lost a pound and a half, so that’s good. As the leader said, at least you’re still below you’re starting weight.

So I have that.

Oh, and if you haven’t heard, the Giants won. Yes, I watched the game. That was actually why I made the cookies. I brought them off to a little gathering that I went to.

While I am glad we won, it once again reinforced why I don’t watch football. I’m sorry but four hours is way to long to sit around and watch nothing happen. Okay, okay, I know the game was supposedly good, but for someone who is uneducated and unenthusiastic, it was dull. They had the same score for three hours! THREE! The last quarter was great because that’s when people actually started scoring and, like, doing stuff. I just can’t get into this whole throwing, catching, tackling, STOP thing that football has. Too slow. Move it along.

But, uh, yeah. Go Giants. Woot woot.

9 Comments
  1. Sara permalink
    February 4, 2008 10:18 PM

    Woot! Woot!😀

  2. February 5, 2008 8:57 AM

    Hi Allison, I know what you mean about football. The last two minutes of a game are exciting if the score is close, and the rest is sort of blah. As for the weight loss, treating the lows may not be the main reason for a gain, but it’s hard to get over the fact that you had to use some of your hard earned points on glucose tabs or juice! But it’s not the battle of last week that counts, it’s the war that you are going to win starting today!

  3. Allison permalink*
    February 5, 2008 9:27 AM

    Carol: I don’t use points for low blood sugars. I figure, I’m already being punished enough by having to experience myself of a low blood sugar, why deprive myself of points on top of that? I just think it’s unreasonable and I would be hungry even more if I lost points to lows. That’s why I think the lows may have caused the gain, because I had more than the week before. But who knows?

    But you’re right, it is the results in the long-run that matter, not just this one week out of many many more.

  4. February 5, 2008 12:19 PM

    When I calculate glucose tabs I get 0 points so that is nice.

    You are not alone Allison. We shall shrink I am sure of it!

  5. Allison permalink*
    February 5, 2008 1:02 PM

    George: I don’t use glucose tabs. I treat with juice, which definitely have points!

  6. February 5, 2008 2:52 PM

    Everyone in New England died a little on Sunday night… haha, the game does become more entertaining if you understand the whole “down” system. It’s similar to baseball where they have 3 strikes before their out. Except in football they have 4 plays to gain a total of 10 yards or the ball gets turned over to the other side.

  7. Allison permalink*
    February 5, 2008 3:20 PM

    Albert: Ohhhh… yeah, that probably would have helped. But still.

  8. February 8, 2008 12:55 PM

    It’s hard for females to truly measure their weight-loss progress on a weekly basis. I think it’s best done monthly due to horomonal issues that can cause temporary weight gain. Besides, if you are doing any weight-training or intense cardio-exercise, you will put on some muscle mass that is heavier than fat, so pay more attention to how you look than what the scale says. Have a good one.

  9. February 9, 2008 3:01 PM

    Cookies!!!! You ate how many? Cookies!!!!!! And how was the blood sugar? Now I feel like eating a cookie but there’s only brownies. They sure smell good…

Comments are closed.