Skip to content

An Anticipated Arrival.

January 31, 2008

Ring, ring.

“Hello?”

“Allison?” our brand-new receptionist asked.

“Yes?”

“You have a package waiting for you at the front desk.”

Using every fiber of my being to not bolt down the hallway of my office, I walked down to the front desk where our receptionist handed me this:

Hmm, I wonder what this could be
Gee, I wonder what this is…

I carried the box back to my desk and ignoring whatever project I was working on at the time, took a pair of scissors and ripped into the box.

My Sussy! (D365 - Day 5 - 1/31/08)
A double-disc DVD pack to play on my new DVD player and a new shotglass from Tennessee to add to my growing collection. I have over fifty shotglasses thus far.

I absolutely love the Sussy Circle and I’m so glad Beth and Amylia started this. It’s been so much fun watching everyone receive their sussy gifts this week. I hope we get to this again. It’s nice to share the love when it comes to struggles with diabetes, but it was great to branch out and get to know people and their everyday interests.

Bring smiles to people.

7 Comments
  1. January 31, 2008 11:33 PM

    Yay! What a cool sussy partner Cara is! She knows you well! Hooray!

    Oh, and we will DEFINITELY do it again!

  2. February 1, 2008 3:38 AM

    I want to participate in this!

    Point me in the right direction. Help a diabetic out! Point me in the right direction.

  3. February 1, 2008 7:25 AM

    Hey! I’m so gald you got it. Let me just tell ya, it was a rough road… I was on vacation and didn’t get back until late Monday night. So I was going to overnight it on Tuesday morning and I realized that I had left one of your presents in my friend’s truck (she lives 2 hours away from me)! I made her meet me half way on Tuesday night to give it to me. Sorry it took so long. I felt so bad when I saw your post from the other day.
    I still haven’t gotten my Sussy either… I am checking every single day! Ahhhhh!
    I hope you enjoy them both.
    Cara

  4. Allison permalink*
    February 1, 2008 8:21 AM

    Cara, I was trying to find your email address in my email archives but I couldn’t find it which is why I haven’t sent you a personal thank you yet… But you signed this comment with it so now I have it! Yay!😀

    Mike, talk to Amylia!

    Amylia, woot!

  5. February 1, 2008 10:04 AM

    Hi Allison,
    Cara is great, isn’t she? What nice gifts!

  6. February 1, 2008 9:46 PM

    You really summed it up, Allison – a great way to get to know more about the givers and the receivers. I loved it and there are probably a ton of people who regret not participating…………………………..(until the next one).

  7. February 4, 2008 5:08 PM

    So cool, Allison! I missed this round, but hope to jump in the next go-round on the Sussies🙂

Comments are closed.