Skip to content

Expectations

January 30, 2008

I have been reading the posts and looking at pictures of everyone’s sussy for the past few days and I’m anxiously awaiting my own. Everyday this week I have been watching, rather impatiently, for one of the office staff to come around with the mail to see if I received anything.

So far, nada.

I know sussies are coming from every which way and that the mail can be rather unexpectedly slow, but I just think all the sussies are so cool and I know what I go and more important who it came from! Donna, my sussy-receiver, already got her package in the mail, which surprised me since I sent it only on Monday afternoon. The mail must be moving somewhat quickly these days!

It feels like when I was a kid and would get a letter from a friend. I was always so so excited when it came because it was always my parents who got letters (well, okay, it was mostly bills). Now I’m a “grown-up” and I too am stuck with mostly bills, coupons and letters from Chase asking me to switch to their credit cards (note to Chase: NO!).

Nothing too exciting.

In addition to my sussy, I’m also anxiously waiting for a new shipment of insulin pump supplies from Minimed. I finally got off my butt and gave them a call the other day and now I’m waiting for the box to arrive. I have precious few pump sets left so I think I’ll wear them for a day or two longer than normal just to guarantee I don’t run out. I have about 4 more, and at 3 days a piece that’s 12 days. Minimed said the box should arrive in about two weeks, but I saw they called me this afternoon when I was away from my desk and I’m hoping it’s not bad news. A delay in my shipment would be terrible! But they didn’t leave a message so I’m hoping it was just a courtesy call to let me know it’s been shipped. They didn’t call me back so I guess it shall remain a mystery.

Unless they call me tomorrow. Maybe I should start bring my cell phone around with me – even to the bathroom! – so I don’t miss a call.

3 Comments
  1. January 30, 2008 10:14 PM

    Allison,
    Thanks so much for my sussy gifts! It’s so exciting to get something fun in the mail. Hopefully, yours will arrive soon. It seems the mail has been exceptionally slow lately for some reason. I hope your supplies arrive soon, too. Hang in there.🙂

  2. January 31, 2008 11:49 AM

    I’m still waiting for mine too! Hopefully they will both come today. It really takes 2 weeks for your supplies to come? Mine come in 2 days, but I’m not using MiniMed so who knows. Do not take your cell phone to the bathroom or you will end up like my sister who lost her precious pink razr to the depths of the toilet.

  3. January 31, 2008 12:19 PM

    I’m still waiting too! The last few days I’ve rushed home, busted through the lobby of my building, and opened my mailbox…all I get are my Blockbuster movies, and junk mail.

    Here’s hoping there are surprises on our doorsteps tonight!

    -Allison

Comments are closed.