Skip to content

After All That.

January 28, 2008

I have to admit, I was a bit nervous.

After an Italian frittata at Luke’s and a fudge brownie with peanut butter later that night, I wasn’t expecting a huge loss. I tried to stay on the lower side of carbs and stayed away from the carbonated beverages. On Saturday when I went grocery shopping on Saturday I picked up some lemonade powder to mix into my bottled water, but I still managed to barely finish a bottle. I really need to work on this.

Weight Watchers Week Two (D365 - Day 2 - 1/28/08)

With work finished for the day, I drove over to the Weight Watchers office for our 7:00 p.m. meeting. Starving, I was ready to bail but I was a bit hopeful that maybe running on empty would bode in my favor.

I slipped of my dark green flats (I’m a fan of colored shoes) and stepped onto the scale. There was several minutes of anxious waiting while the receptionist checked me in.

Finally:

“Three pounds,” she whispered. “God bless you.”

Of course, three pounds is a significant amount of weight to lose in one week, though part of me wonders if this is just water weight. I doubt I’ll have quite the drop next week. But I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

Another thing I’ve noticed this week is how much lower my blood sugar is running. I feel like I’m consuming half my calories just from juice! Well, it hasn’t been that bad, but it’s definitely be a lot lower than it normally is. I’m eating about half the carbohydrates that I was before starting Weight Watchers. This, of course, means basal rate and bolus ratio tests are looming in the not-so-distant future, which I’m absolutely dreading.

Well, I still have a few more points left for today so I’m off to eat ice cream!

7 Comments
  1. January 28, 2008 11:58 PM

    Wow, good for you! Awesome!

  2. January 29, 2008 8:55 AM

    congrats on the weight loss. Take it for what it is worth. next week may be better, may be worse. What is important is today.

  3. January 29, 2008 9:05 AM

    Yeah Allison!

  4. January 29, 2008 11:31 AM

    Alisson you rock! I hope that next week is even better.

    If I could find a way to give up carbs completely, I’d love to. Good luck on reducing your carb intake, I’m that will also help your control a lot.

  5. Tara permalink
    January 29, 2008 1:27 PM

    That’s great, Allison! Good luck going forward.

  6. January 29, 2008 6:59 PM

    Great job, Allison. Congratulations!

  7. January 30, 2008 3:07 PM

    Wonderful news, Allison! Nothing like a solid start to keep you motivated. Looks like you really CAN have your cake and eat it, too! I’m semi-dreading tomorrow night’s weigh-in!

Comments are closed.