Skip to content

Farewell, Heath…

January 22, 2008

Some sad news out of New York today:

Heath Ledger was found dead in his Soho apartment this afternoon. Just found out about it fifteen minutes ago when a co-worker saw it on the news.

Not much information is given about the cause of death, other than there were some suspicious pills found in the apartment.

Details can be found at The Associated Press.

Rest in Peace, Mr. Ledger. You were pretty kick-ass for a dashing young Hollywood actor.

7 Comments
  1. January 22, 2008 5:37 PM

    I know! I couldn’t believe it! Mary Kate found him?

  2. January 22, 2008 5:56 PM

    I’m in shock! He always had that “tortured soul” thing going on though.

  3. January 22, 2008 5:57 PM

    I agree. I about cried when I read this on the internet. He was truly a talented young actor with a great career in front of him. My thoughts go out to his baby daughter, Matilda.

  4. Allison permalink*
    January 22, 2008 6:01 PM

    Jill, I totally had no idea what you were talking about until I read on another blog that it happened at Mary Kate Olsen’s apartment. What the hell?? I thought it was the housekeeper and masseuse that found him, though. So I dunno…

    And I agree, this is so sad. I think what makes it so sad is that he seemed so normal, you know? Relatively happy, very good actor, et. al. Not at all like Britney Spears, who is obviously crazy. It’s like if Natalie Portman or Jake Gyllenhaal died of a drug overdose, you’d be like, “WHAT??”

    My prayers go to both Michelle and Matilda and his whole family.

  5. January 22, 2008 6:29 PM

    What a bummer. I am really excited about the next Batman movie because of him. It is too bad for his daughter. I hate suicide. It is the single most selfish thing a person can do. I do not feel sorry for him. I feel sorry for his family that is left behind.

  6. Sara permalink
    January 22, 2008 10:19 PM

    The housekeeper called MK bodyguard because apparently they are friends (housekeeper and bodyguard that is). I feel so sad for that little baby😦

  7. January 22, 2008 10:53 PM

    I loved him in 10 Things I Hate About You. He was so talented…

Comments are closed.