Skip to content

So True

January 4, 2008

I saw this on the BlogHer website today (via DiabetesMine) and I giggled. After yesterday’s post, it’s so, so true:

Example A: Eating Healthy

“Okay, so…I’m supposed to be lowering my salt and eating only lean proteins, got it. And saturated fat is the enemy. And so is dairy. And so are carbs. And what was that about wheat? Oh, not wheat, just gluten? So no gluten, carbs, dairy, fat or salt. And organic? Organic is better for me? So I should order only free-range, organic, non-gluten, non-salt, non-dairy, fat-free items? But then…huh? How is it possible that fruit can be bad for me, I thought… What? Glycemic index? No, I don’t know — HEY, CAN I HAVE THIS GRAPE OR NOT?”

And then, frustrated and fed up, I order a cheeseburger.

9 Comments
  1. January 4, 2008 4:53 PM

    Allison,
    I read this too. And I think I would just get the cheeseburger – which I did today. And it was worth it. My bad.

  2. Allison permalink*
    January 4, 2008 5:25 PM

    Ha!

  3. type1emt permalink
    January 4, 2008 7:37 PM

    Make mine a triple.
    (with fries)

  4. January 5, 2008 7:34 PM

    Oh, that is so true!

  5. January 8, 2008 10:07 PM

    Cheeseburger… Yummy.

  6. January 8, 2008 10:40 PM

    Substitute a big ol’ Taco Bell burrito for the cheeseburger, and that’s my day in a nutshell, too. Too freakin’ true!

    Mmm, grapes…

  7. January 9, 2008 12:10 AM

    That’s beautiful! I can relate. *chuckle*

    You have been tagged for the month meme!

  8. January 10, 2008 11:39 AM

    Last night I had a lettuce wrapped turkey burger at one of my favorite restaurants (because they have lettuce wrapped turkey burgers). After I finished that off, I loaded up my wife’s left over fries with ketchup and gobbled them up. Well at least I got my dose of lycopene.

  9. Tara permalink
    January 11, 2008 10:34 AM

    This is great.

Comments are closed.