Skip to content

The Year in Twelve Sentences.

December 30, 2007

Taking a cue from Kerri, here are the opening lines from a significant post in each month of 2007.

January: “Thirteen years, huh? Well, this is the longest five years I’ve ever seen.”

February: I have five more weeks of school.

March: Last Tuesday night, I ran out of test strips.

April: The wonderful high of landing a full-time, salaried job one month out of college has now ended and I’m back to being an over-imaginative, highly anxious twenty-something who remembers that she has no idea how to take care of herself by herself.

May: I am leaving for New Jersey in exactly three weeks.

June: I’m here!

July:
Just one week shy of my twenty-second birthday and I’m drinking a raspberry margarita at Chili’s waiting for my flight at O’Hare International Airport.

August: For the past two months, my ironing board has sat all alone in my living room.

September:
I have a confession to make.

October: Yesterday, I ventured out of suburbia and headed west into the farmlands of New Jersey to visit Wendy and her family’s farm for their harvest festival.

November: “United Nations, please.”

December: There are a lot of things about diabetes that I have become used to.

More 2007 wrap-up posts coming soon!

3 Comments
  1. JohnDemetriou permalink
    December 30, 2007 6:45 PM

    Nice posting style!

    very succinct and catchy

    Happy New Year, love

    John

    http://boatangdemetriou.wordpress.com/

  2. December 30, 2007 9:24 PM

    It was nice to catch up in a small way with the first half of your 2007! Happy (Almost) New Year!

Trackbacks

  1. The Twelve: A 2008 Recap Meme « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.